International Academy of Trial Lawyers Plaque

The law firm of Akin & Tate is pleased to announce that S. Lester Tate III has been inducted into the International Academy of Trial Lawyers.

The organization’s website states, “The Academy was founded in 1954 and is recognized as the most prestigious organization of trial lawyers in the world. Fellowship in the Academy is by invitation only. Trial lawyers become Fellows only after an extremely rigorous vetting process, including both peer and judicial review. The Academy seeks out Fellows who have achieved a career of excellence as shown by their skills in trial and as demonstrated by their integrity and professionalism.”

Membership is limited to only 500 Fellows from the United States and includes over 150 Fellows from nearly 40 countries across the globe. The organization’s purpose is to elevate the standards of integrity, honor, and civility in the legal profession. Lester Tate is a trial lawyer who served as the 48th President of the State Bar of Georgia. Since 1996, he has practiced as a shareholder in Akin & Tate, P.C., Georgia’s oldest continuing law firm. He has spent his entire professional career as a courtroom lawyer, having tried over one hundred civil and criminal cases to verdict and appeared over thirty times in state and federal appellate courts. He has won numerous million-dollar-plus verdicts and settlements for his clients and is widely recognized as one of the state’s top lawyers.

IATL - Logo

Located in Cartersville, the law firm of Akin & Tate is the state of Georgia’s oldest continuously practicing law firm. It has earned national recognition for its successful work in and out of the courtroom.

Source: https://www.iatl.net

We are proud to be a 2014 Litigator Award Winner. Akin & Tate ranks among the Top 1% of all lawyers for Personal Injury Litigation.

Lester Tate, Jeff Davis, Robert Ingram, Judge Brenda Weaver, Richard Hyde, and Judge John Allen at the 2014 Weltner Dinner. Lester is part of the Georgia Judicial Qualifications Commission and won the Weltner Award from the First Amendment Foundation for its opinion on open courts. Congratulations!